Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Angie Warren Perkins Award

The Commission for Women requests nominations for the Angie Warren Perkins Award, to be presented at the spring 2024 Chancellor’s Honors Banquet. The award, named for the first dean of women at the University of Tennessee, will honor a woman for her excellence in teaching and scholarship that shall be at entry-level status within their department, typically within the first five (5) years of their teaching and research career. All nominees shall be regular full or part-time employees with a minimum of one-year continuous service at UT. Anyone who has received the award in the preceding five years is ineligible for consideration. Information about the award and a list of recent award winners are available on the Honors Banquet website.

Completed nomination letter(s) and a current CV or resume of the candidate should be submitted electronically via the link on this page. Nomination letter(s) should include:

• Nominee’s name;
• Nominee’s responsible department;
• Nominee’s position title;
• Nominee’s appointment date; and
• Nominating statement as well as the nominator’s name, department, email address, and phone number.

All nominations must be received by February 2, 2024.